Personal tools
You are here: Home > Elected Council Members

Council Members

The charge of the University Staff Council is to promote a positive professional environment for all University Staff (represented, non-represented, limited term and project appointment), support professional development activities, encourage informed communication among University Staff and with the broader University community, and to serve as advisers to the Chancellor and other University administrators.

The committee has 17 members, each serving a three-year term with a maximum of two consecutive terms. Terms are staggered so that 5–6 seats are open each year. Nominations to fill vacant seats and the subsequent voting is done in March of each year, with those chosen taking their seats in May.

2014–2015 elected members are:

Name Campus location phone email
Academic Affairs
Sue Jaeke
Registrar's Office
3454 jaekes@uwosh.edu
Marci Hoffman
Graduate Studies
1211 hoffmanm@uwosh.edu
Administrative Services/Chancellor
Jodi Anthony
Human Resources
2070
anthonyj@uwosh.edu
April Dutscheck Faculty Senate
Senate of Academic Staff
2102 dutschecka@uwosh.edu
 Tom Giesen  Facilities Management  3466  giesent@uwosh.edu
 Tim Klinger  Facilities Management  3466  klingert@uwosh.edu
Student Affairs
Jill Reichenberger
Student Recreation
  3047 reichenj@uwosh.edu
Lisa Goetsch Reeve Union
 2284 goetsch@uwosh.edu
Academic Colleges
Micki Benz College of Business 3269 benzm@uwosh.edu
Julia Hodgen College of Business 1444 hodgen@uwosh.edu
Connie Whittaker COLS - Religious Studies & Anthropology 4406 whittakc@uwosh.edu
Non-represented
Jessica Kleier
Alumni Welcome & Conference Center
3470
kleierj@uwosh.edu
Union Representatives:
Trades
Pat Fannin
Facilities Management 3466 fanninp@uwosh.edu
WPEC
Paul Van Lankvelt
Academic Computing
1120
vanlankp@uwosh.edu
WSEU Administrative Support
Cindy Schultz COLS - Journalism 1042 schultzc@uwosh.edu
WSEU Blue Collar
Doug Pire Reeve Union/Custodial Svs 2346 pirel@uwosh.edu
WSEU Law Enforcement, Security & Public Safety, Technical
Evelyn Meuret Learning Technologies 4979 meuret@uwosh.edu
Non-elected Liaisons:
Administrative Liaison
Tim Danielson HR/Affirmative Action 1037 danielso@uwosh.edu
Liaison to the Senate of Academic Staff
MaryBeth Petesch
COEHS 0465 petesch@uwosh.edu

 

 

Document Actions
by Karls, Peggy L. last modified Aug 20, 2014 10:55 AM
In the Spotlight

Ellie Maslowski Scholarship

Ellie MaslowskiUniversity staff (Classified Staff) have developed a scholarship in honor of her.  Read the full article in UW Oshkosh Today.