You are here: Home > College of Nursing Home > Nightingale


Nightingale Awards

The Nightingale Award for Excellence in Nursing Practice honors staff-level registered nurses (RNs) or licensed practical nurses (LPNs) actively employed in Wisconsin who spend a majority of their time in direct patient care and who have made a difference in the lives of patients and families.

Thursday, April 14, 2016
6 p.m. Reception
6:30 p.m. Dinner
Location: The new UW Oshkosh Alumni Welcome and Conference Center 
625 Pearl Ave., Oshkosh, Wis. 54901.

Welcome Center Image

Nomination Form and Information

Printable Version:  Nightingale Nomination Form 2016

Nominations are due Monday, Feb. 1, 2016.

The UW Oshkosh College of Nursing’s Board of Visitors selects the Nightingale Award winners from the outstanding nominees. The board is provided blind copies of all submitted nomination papers and supporting letters so that identifying information about the nominee, nominators and agency is not revealed.

Each Nightingale Award winner receives a piece of artwork and a $1,000 award, which is financed by private donations.

2016 Nominate a Nurse



Nightingale Award Donors

Nightingale Commemorative Award:
provided by Ministry Health Care.
The Gold Level Sponsors:
Agnesian Healthcare, Aurora Health Care, Evergreen, Dr. Phyllis Leach, Lutheran Homes of Oshkosh, ThedaCare, and Winnebago Mental Health Institute.

The Silver Level sponsor:
Community Health Network.

The Bronze Level sponsor
: Oshkosh Student Nurses' Association.


If you would like more information about how to nominate an outstanding nurse or how to become a Nightingale sponsor, please contact:

Shelby Lang

Advancement Officer

(920) 424-3165


2015 Nightingale Award Winners

2015 Nightingale Awards

Left to Right
Back Row: Alison Schneller, Vicki Goeden Hoch, Nathan Wallenfang
Front Row:  Dean Leslie Neal-Boylan, Beckie Crisman and Sylvia Eichner McDonald

2014 Nightingale Award Winners

2014 Nightingale Award Winners

2014 Nightingale Award Winners

L to R: Mark Coenen, Louann Biddick, Rebecca Schettle and Kevin Meighan. 

Not in photograph: Elizabeth "Holly" Runquist and Patty Walgenbach.


View all Nightingale Award winners >>

 Click here to watch the 2015 Nightingale Award Video


University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
College of Nursing
800 Algoma Blvd.
Oshkosh, WI 54901 8660
The information on this Web site is designed to be an overview of the College of Nursing and its programs.
Programs are dynamic therefore changes are inevitable. Individuals have the responsibility to know and adhere to
University and college policies as they affect student status.