Personal tools
You are here: Home > Faculty & Staff

Faculty & Staff

by schrod69 — last modified Sep 14, 2017 02:43 PM

David Furcy, Professor & Chair

Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology

Erik Krohn, Associate Professor

Ph.D., University of Iowa

Kathy Lynch, Senior Lecturer

M.S., Texas A&M University

Justin Miller, Lecturer

M.S., University of Iowa

Thomas Naps, Professor

Ph.D., University of Notre Dame

Scott Summers, Assistant Professor

Ph. D., Iowa State University


George Thomas, Associate Professor

Ph. D., University of Iowa


University Staff

Mary Eiden, BBA,  University of Wisconsin Oshkosh

Emeritus Faculty

Garry Briscoe, Associate Professor

Ph.D., Curtin University of Technology, Australia (retired January 2006)

Wing Huen, Associate Professor

Ph.D., Carnegie-Mellon University (retired January, 2011)

Barent Johnson, Professor

Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University (retired June, 1998)

Michael Meeker, Professor

Ph.D., University of California - Santa Barbara (retired December, 1999)

Andrew Perrie, Professor

Ph.D., University of Oregon (retired June, 2005)

Wayne Wallace, Professor

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison (retired June, 1997)

Peter Worland, Professor

Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University (retired August 2004)

by schrod69 — last modified Sep 14, 2017 02:43 PM
CS emphasis accredited by

ABET logo

Contact Us

Computer Science Department
UW Oshkosh
800 Algoma Blvd.
Oshkosh, WI 54901

Phone: (920) 424-2068
Fax: (920) 424-0045
Building: Halsey Science Hall

Rooms: 229 (general office), 221 (David Furcy, chair)

Email: Send mail to chair at