Submit an Event

Know about a College of Letters and Science event happening on campus?

Submit the event here ...


Contact Us

University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
College of Letters and Science
800 Algoma Blvd.
Oshkosh, WI 54901 8660

(920) 424-1222
You are here: Home > Faculty and Staff > Rosebush Award Recipients

Rosebush Award Recipients

The John McNaughton Rosebush Professorship was created by Chancellor Edward M. Penson in 1980 as an award for excellence in teaching and professional achievement by members of the UW Oshkosh teaching faculty. Up to four may be awarded each year with faculty, staff and students nominating for this prestigious honor.

The award serves to reinforce the connection between teaching, scholarship, research, public service and creative pursuits, and the University's total commitment to academic excellence. Created as the highest award for teaching and professional excellence at UW Oshkosh, the award is named after the man who was director of development and the UW Oshkosh Foundation in the 1970s.

Frederick Schapsmeier, History 1979 Zillur Khan, Political Science 1992
William Sloey, Biology 1979 Kuang-Ming Wu, Philosophy 1992
Farouk Sankari, Political Science 1981 Norris Jones, Geology 1995
William Urbrock, Religious Studies 1981 James Paulson, Chemistry 1995
Kenneth Grieb, International Studies 1982 Susan McFadden, Psychology 1997
John Burr, Philosophy 1983 James Chaudoir, Music 1998
Paul Donhauser, Art 1983 Lane Earns, History 1999
Charles Fetter, Geology 1983 Estella Lauter, English 2000
David Chang, Political Science 1984 Paul Klemp, English 2002
Watson Parker, History 1984 Lee McCann, Psychology 2003
Baron Perlman, Psychology 1984 Andrea Gullickson, Music 2004
Neil Harriman, Biology 1985 John Koker, Mathematics 2004
Robert Snyder, Radio-TV-Film 1985 Greg Adler, Biology & Microbiology 2005
Robert Berner, English 1986 Kathleen Corley, Religious Studies & Anthropology 2005
Brian McKnight, Geology 1986 Marguerite Helmers, English 2006
Dorothy Parker, Biology 1986 Simon Sibelman, Foreign Languages & Literatures 2006
John Lucas, Mathematics 1988 Richard Kalinoski, Theatre 2007
John Karl, Physics 1989 David Siemers, Political Science 2010
Gene LaBerge, Geology 1989 Pamela Gemin, English 2012
Edward Linenthal, Religious Studies 1989 Jennifer Szydlik, Mathematics 2012
Werner Braatz, History 1990 William Mode, Geology 2013
Vincent Almazan, Foreign Languages & Literatures   1991  
 Ibrahim Mahmoud, Biology  1991    
Document Actions
by admin last modified Oct 23, 2013 08:42 AM