Submit an Event

Know about a College of Letters and Science event happening on campus?

Submit the event here ...

CAPP

Contact Us

University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
College of Letters and Science
800 Algoma Blvd.
Oshkosh, WI 54901 8660

(920) 424-1222
 
You are here: Home > About the College > Administration

Administration

Dean's Office: Nursing/Education 101, (920) 424-1210; FAX, (920) 424-3125
John Koker, Dean 424–1210
The Dean's Office Staff
offices are located within
Nursing/Education 101

Student Adademic Affairs Officer is located in the  Registrar's Office
Franca Barricelli, Associate Dean, Social Science Division 424-0389 barricel@uwosh.edu
Greg Kleinheinz, Associate Dean
of Auxiliary Programming
Director, CAPP 

424-3302

 kleinhei@uwosh.edu

H. Jordan Landry, Associate Dean, Fine and Performing Arts and Humanities Divisions  424-1185 landry@uwosh.edu  
Colleen McDermott, Associate Dean, Mathematics and Science Division 424-1217 mcdermot@uwosh.edu
Barbara Beuscher, Director of Development 424-2428 beuscherb@uwosh.edu
Jane Wypiszynski, Student Academic Affairs Officer   424-4416  wypiszj@uwosh.edu  
Erin Heiling
Dean Assistant
424-1210
heilinge@uwosh.edu
Barbara Christenson, Executive Assistant 424-1218 christen@uwosh.edu
Amanda Ziesemer, University Services Program Associate, CAPP 424-3003 ziesemera@uwosh.edu

 

Fine and Performing Arts Division
Department
Chair
Phone
E-Mail Address
Office Location
Art Susan Maxwell 424-2222 maxwells@uwosh.edu Arts & Communication 325
Music Rob McWilliams 424-4224 mcwilrob@uwosh.edu Arts & Communication N206
Theatre Merlaine Angwall 424-7050 angwall@uwosh.edu Arts & Communication W103

 

Humanities Division
Department
Chair
Phone
E-Mail Address
Office Location
Communication Carmen Heider 424-4427 heider@uwosh.edu Arts & Communication S123
English Roberta Maguire 424-2232 maguire@uwosh.edu Radford 216
Foreign Languages & Literatures  
Elizabeth Wade-Sirabian
424-4004
wade@uwosh.edu
Radford 319
Journalism Michael Cowling 424-1042 cowling@uwosh.edu Clow 106
Philosophy Laurence Carlin
424-1366 carlin@uwosh.edu
Clow Faculty 427
Religious Studies/Anthropology Pete Brown 424-4406 brownp@uwosh.edu Swart 317

 

Math and Natural Science Division
Department
Chair
Phone
E-Mail Address
Office Location
Biology/Microbiology (Co-chairs)
Sheldon Cooper
Todd Kostman

424-1102
cooper@uwosh.edu
kostman@uwosh.edu

Halsey Science 142
Chemistry Jennifer Mihalick 424-1400 mihalick@uwosh.edu Halsey Science 432
Computer Science (Co-chairs)
Tom Naps
David Furcy
424-2068 naps@uwosh.edu
furcyd@uwosh.edu 
Halsey Science 229
Geology William Mode 424-4460 mode@uwosh.edu Harrington 215
Mathematics KLD Gunawardena 424-1333 gunaward@uwosh.edu Swart 115
Medical Technology Program John Strous 424-1487 strous@uwosh.edu Halsey Science 127
Physics/Astronomy Nadejda Kaltcheva
424-4433 kaltchev@uwosh.edu Halsey Science 337
Kinesiology
(Co-chairs)
Dan Schmidt
Leigh Ann Mrotek
424-1231 schmidtw@uwosh.edu
mrotekl@uwosh.edu 
Albee 108

 

Social Science Division
Department
Chair
Phone
E-Mail Address
Office Location
Criminal Justice
 David Jones
 424-3230  jonesd@uwosh.edu  CF 401
Geography & Urban Planning Colin Long 424-4105 longco@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 4461
History Stephen Kercher 424-2456 kercher@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 3612
Military Science Ben DiMaggio 424-3400 dimaggib@uwosh.edu Kolf 148
Political Science David Siemers
424-3456 siemers@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 4631
Psychology David Lishner 424-2300 lishnerd@uwosh.edu Clow Faculty 29
Public Administration
Karen King 424-3230 kingk@uwosh.edu Clow Faculty 401
Social Work Fredi Giesler 424-1419 gieslerf@uwosh.edu Swart 230
Sociology Gerard Grzyb 424-2030 grzyb@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 4610

 

Letters & Science Programs
Program
Director/Coordinator
Phone
E-Mail Address
Office Location
Cooperative Academic Partnership Program (CAPP) Greg Kleinheinz 424-3302 kleinhei@uwosh.edu Nursing/Education 101
Environmental Studies David Barnhill 424-0644 barnhill@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 3464
International Studies Kenneth Grieb 424-1291 grieb@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 3439
African Studies Kenneth Grieb 424-1291 grieb@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 3439
African-American Studies Norlisha Crawford 424-2254 crawforn@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 3464
Asian Studies Arthur Pontynen 424-7067 pontynen@uwosh.edu

Arts & Comm S205

European Studies Heike Alberts 424-7109 alberts@uwosh.edu Halsey Science 312
Latin American Studies Ana Kapelusz-Poppi 424-7160 kapelusz@uwosh.edu Clow Faculty 315
Radio-TV-Film Troy Perkins 424-3131 perkins@uwosh.edu Arts & Comm W214
Science Outreach Greg Kleinheinz 424-0287 sciout@uwosh.edu Halsey Science 121
Social Justice Courtney Bauder 424-0944 bauderc@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 3464
Women & Science Jennifer Mihalick 424-7414 mihalick@uwosh.edu Halsey Science 121
Women's and Gender Studies Christie Launius 424-0892 launiusc@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 3464





Document Actions
by admin last modified Jul 17, 2013 12:49 PM