Submit an Event

Know about a College of Letters and Science event happening on campus?

Submit the event here ...

CAPP

Contact Us

University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
College of Letters and Science
800 Algoma Blvd.
Oshkosh, WI 54901 8660

(920) 424-1222
 
You are here: Home > About the College > Administration

Administration

Dean's Office: Nursing/Education 101, (920) 424-1210; FAX, (920) 424-3125
John Koker, Dean 424–1210 koker@uwosh.edu The Dean's Office Staff offices are located within Nursing/Education 101

Student Adademic Affairs Officer is located in the  Registrar's Office
Franca Barricelli, Associate Dean, Social Science Division 424-0389 barricelli@uwosh.edu
Pete Brown, Associate Dean, Fine and Performing Arts and Humanities Divisions 424-1185 brownp@uwosh.edu
Colleen McDermott, Associate Dean, Mathematics and Science Division 424-1217 mcdermot@uwosh.edu
Catherine Bryan, Interim Director of CAPP 424-0910
bryan@uwosh.edu
Barbara Beuscher, Director of Development 424-2428 beuscherb@uwosh.edu
Jean Patt, Student Academic Affairs Officer - Registrar's Office, D130 424-4416 pattj@uwosh.edu
Jane Luker,
Dean Assistant
424-1210
lukerj@uwosh.edu
John Dobyns, CAPP Operational and Outreach Director - N/E 144 424-3260 dobynsj@uwosh.edu
Amanda Ziesemer, Administrative Specialist 424-1218 ziesemera@uwosh.edu
Sarah Adelson, University Services Program Associate
424-3003
adelss73@uwosh.edu

Samantha Anderson, University Services               
Associate 1 (Temporary)
* Curriculum Committee contact
424-
1222
anders05@uwosh.edu 

 

 

Fine and Performing Arts Division
Department Chair Phone E-Mail Address Office Location
Art Susan Maxwell 424-2222 maxwells@uwosh.edu Arts & Communication 325
Music Alison Shaw 424-4224 shawa@uwosh.edu
Arts & Communication N210
Theatre Merlaine Angwall 424-7050 angwall@uwosh.edu Arts & Communication W103

 

Humanities Division
Department Chair Phone E-Mail Address Office Location
Communication Carmen Heider 424-4427 heider@uwosh.edu Arts & Communication S123
English Roberta Maguire 424-2232 maguire@uwosh.edu Radford 205
Foreign Languages & Literatures
Elizabeth Wade-Sirabian
424-4004
wade@uwosh.edu
Dempsey 230
Journalism Tim Gleason
424-1042 gleason@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 3003
Philosophy Larry Herzberg
424-1366 herzberg@uwosh.edu
Clow Faculty 427
Religious Studies/Anthropology Stephanie de Montigny
424-4406 may@uwosh.edu
Swart 317

 

Math and Natural Science Division
Department Chair Phone E-Mail Address Office Location
Biology/Microbiology (Co-chairs)
Sheldon Cooper
Todd Kostman

424-1102
cooper@uwosh.edu
kostman@uwosh.edu

Halsey Science 142
Chemistry Jennifer Mihalick 424-1400 mihalick@uwosh.edu Halsey Science 432
Computer Science
David Furcy
424-2068
furcyd@uwosh.edu
Halsey Science 229
Geology William Mode 424-4460 mode@uwosh.edu Harrington 215
Mathematics KLD Gunawardena 424-1333 gunaward@uwosh.edu Swart 115
Medical Technology Program John Strous 424-1487 strous@uwosh.edu Halsey Science 127
Physics/Astronomy Nadejda Kaltcheva
424-4433 kaltchev@uwosh.edu Halsey Science 337
Kinesiology
(Co-chairs)
Dan Schmidt
Leigh Ann Mrotek
424-1231 schmidtw@uwosh.edu
mrotekl@uwosh.edu
Albee 108

 

Social Science Division
Department Chair Phone E-Mail Address Office Location
Criminal Justice
David Jones
424-3230 jonesd@uwosh.edu Halsey Science 330
Geography & Urban Planning Colin Long 424-4105 longco@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 4461
History Stephen Kercher 424-2456 kercher@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 3612
Military Science Keven Beattie, LTC
424-3400 beattiek@uwosh.edu Kolf 148
Political Science Druscilla Scribner
424-0924 scribned@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 4628
Psychology David Lishner 424-2300 lishnerd@uwosh.edu Polk Library 40
Public Administration
Karen King 424-0037 filipova@uwosh.edu Halsey Science 319
Social Work Fredi Giesler 424-1419 gieslerf@uwosh.edu Swart 230
Sociology Paul Van Auken
424-2030 vanaukep@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 4610

 

Letters & Science Programs
Program Director/Coordinator Phone E-Mail Address Office Location
Cooperative Academic Partnership Program (CAPP) Catherine Bryan, interim
424-0910 bryan@uwosh.edu
Nursing/Education 101
Environmental Studies Jim Feldman
424-3234 feldmanj@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 3464
International Studies Kenneth Grieb 424-1291 grieb@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 3439
African Studies Kenneth Grieb 424-1291 grieb@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 3439
African-American Studies Norlisha Crawford
424-0944 crawforn@uwosh.edu
Sage Hall 3464
Asian Studies James Frey
424-2456 frey@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 3612
European Studies Heike Alberts 424-7109 alberts@uwosh.edu Halsey Science 312
Latin American Studies Rocio Cortes
424-7293 cortes@uwosh.edu Dempsey 230
Radio-TV-Film Edwin Jager
424-7057 jager@uwosh.edu Arts & Comm 328
Science Outreach Open
424-0287 sciout@uwosh.edu Halsey Science 121
Social Justice Courtney Bauder 424-0944 bauderc@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 3464
Women & Science Jennifer Christus
424-7101 schuttlj@uwosh.edu Halsey Science 121
Women's and Gender Studies Christie Launius 424-0892 launiusc@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 3464
Document Actions
by admin last modified Apr 06, 2016 10:57 AM