Submit an Event

Know about a College of Letters and Science event happening on campus?

Submit the event here ...

CAPP

Contact Us

University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
College of Letters and Science
800 Algoma Blvd.
Oshkosh, WI 54901 8660

(920) 424-1222
 
You are here: Home > About the College > Administration

Administration

Dean's Office: Nursing/Education 101, (920) 424-1210; FAX, (920) 424-3125
John Koker, Dean 424–1210
The Dean's Office Staff
offices are located within
Nursing/Education 101

Student Adademic Affairs Officer is located in the  Registrar's Office
Franca Barricelli, Associate Dean, Social Science Division 424-0389 barricel@uwosh.edu
Pete Brown, Associate Dean, Fine and Performing Arts and Humanities Divisions

424-1185

 brownp@uwosh.edu

Colleen McDermott, Associate Dean, Mathematics and Science Division 424-1217 mcdermot@uwosh.edu  
Catherine Bryan, Interim Director of CAPP 424-0910
bryan@uwosh.edu
Barbara Beuscher, Director of Development 424-2428 beuscherb@uwosh.edu
Jean Patt, Student Academic Affairs Officer   424-4416 pattj@uwosh.edu
 
Ellen Lloyd, interim
Dean Assistant
424-1210
lloyd@uwosh.edu
Barbara Christenson, Executive Assistant 424-1218 christen@uwosh.edu
Amanda Ziesemer, Outreach and Marketing Specialist, CAPP 424-3260 ziesemera@uwosh.edu
Beth Molnar, University Services Program Associate
424-3003
molnab22@uwosh.edu


 

Fine and Performing Arts Division
Department
Chair
Phone
E-Mail Address
Office Location
Art Susan Maxwell 424-2222 maxwells@uwosh.edu Arts & Communication 325
Music Alison Shaw 424-4224 shawa@uwosh.edu
Arts & Communication N210
Theatre Merlaine Angwall 424-7050 angwall@uwosh.edu Arts & Communication W103

 

Humanities Division
Department
Chair
Phone
E-Mail Address
Office Location
Communication Carmen Heider 424-4427 heider@uwosh.edu Arts & Communication S123
English Roberta Maguire 424-2232 maguire@uwosh.edu Radford 205
Foreign Languages & Literatures  
Elizabeth Wade-Sirabian
424-4004
wade@uwosh.edu
Dempsey 230
Journalism Tim Gleason
424-1042 gleason@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 3003
Philosophy Larry Herzberg
424-1366 herzberg@uwosh.edu
Clow Faculty 427
Religious Studies/Anthropology Stephanie de Montigny
424-4406 may@uwosh.edu
Swart 317

 

Math and Natural Science Division
Department
Chair
Phone
E-Mail Address
Office Location
Biology/Microbiology (Co-chairs)
Sheldon Cooper
Todd Kostman

424-1102
cooper@uwosh.edu
kostman@uwosh.edu

Halsey Science 142
Chemistry Jennifer Mihalick 424-1400 mihalick@uwosh.edu Halsey Science 432
Computer Science (Co-chairs)
Tom Naps
David Furcy
424-2068 naps@uwosh.edu
furcyd@uwosh.edu 
Halsey Science 229
Geology William Mode 424-4460 mode@uwosh.edu Harrington 215
Mathematics KLD Gunawardena 424-1333 gunaward@uwosh.edu Swart 115
Medical Technology Program John Strous 424-1487 strous@uwosh.edu Halsey Science 127
Physics/Astronomy Nadejda Kaltcheva
424-4433 kaltchev@uwosh.edu Halsey Science 337
Kinesiology
(Co-chairs)
Dan Schmidt
Leigh Ann Mrotek
424-1231 schmidtw@uwosh.edu
mrotekl@uwosh.edu 
Albee 108

 

Social Science Division
Department
Chair
Phone
E-Mail Address
Office Location
Criminal Justice
 David Jones
 424-3230  jonesd@uwosh.edu  Halsey Science 330
Geography & Urban Planning Colin Long 424-4105 longco@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 4461
History Stephen Kercher 424-2456 kercher@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 3612
Military Science Frederick Toti, LTC
424-3400 totif@uwosh.edu
Kolf 148
Political Science David Siemers
424-3456 siemers@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 4631
Psychology David Lishner 424-2300 lishnerd@uwosh.edu Polk Library 40
Public Administration
Karen King 424-3230 kingk@uwosh.edu Halsey Science 330 
Social Work Fredi Giesler 424-1419 gieslerf@uwosh.edu Swart 230
Sociology Paul Van Auken
424-2030 vanaukep@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 4610

 

Letters & Science Programs
Program
Director/Coordinator
Phone
E-Mail Address
Office Location
Cooperative Academic Partnership Program (CAPP) Catherine Bryan, interim
424-0910 bryan@uwosh.edu
Nursing/Education 101
Environmental Studies David Barnhill 424-0644 barnhill@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 3464
International Studies Kenneth Grieb 424-1291 grieb@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 3439
African Studies Kenneth Grieb 424-1291 grieb@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 3439
African-American Studies Ron Rindo, acting
424-2254 rindo@uwosh.edu
Sage Hall 3464
Asian Studies Arthur Pontynen 424-7067 pontynen@uwosh.edu

Arts & Comm S205

European Studies Heike Alberts 424-7109 alberts@uwosh.edu Halsey Science 312
Latin American Studies Ana Kapelusz-Poppi 424-7160 kapelusz@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 3617
Radio-TV-Film Troy Perkins 424-3131 perkins@uwosh.edu Arts & Comm W214
Science Outreach Anna Waldron
424-0287 sciout@uwosh.edu Halsey Science 121
Social Justice Courtney Bauder 424-0944 bauderc@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 3464
Women & Science LeighAnn Mrotek
424-7414 mrotekl@uwosh.edu Halsey Science 121
Women's and Gender Studies Christie Launius 424-0892 launiusc@uwosh.edu Sage Hall 3464
Document Actions
by admin last modified Feb 03, 2015 09:56 AM