Personal tools
You are here: Home > Alumni Awards > Award Recipients > Outstanding Young Alumni

Outstanding Young Alumni Award Recipients

Awarded to alumni who have graduated within the last 15 years. Selection is based on professional and civic accomplishments and future promise.

2017 Outstanding Young Alumni Award Winners

Joe Fenrick head shot Joseph Fenrick '06 and '09 MSE

Fenrick is putting his two UW Oshkosh science education degrees to work as both an environmental geology lecturer at UW-Fond du Lac and as a science teacher at Fond du Lac High School. He uses a variety of hands-on learning and critical-thinking experiments to challenge his students. In addition, he gives back to the community through his service as an elected member of the Fond du Lac County Board of Supervisors.

Adam Nothem Adam Nothem '11

Following graduation from UWO with a biology major, Nothem began a path to grassroots development work. For two years starting in early 2014, he served as a health extension agent in Tanzania, focusing primarily on malaria prevention. Last May, he began a program to train community health workers to be certified to test and treat malaria in their villages with the organization Medicine Education Africa.

Tony Memmel head shot Tony Memmel '08

Though he was born without a left forearm and hand, Memmel taught himself to play to the guitar. The UWO music merchandising and retail major has toured 45 states in the U.S. and five countries, honing his craft as a writer and performer. Memmel also is an ambassador for the nonprofit Lucky Fin Project, which supports children with hand and limb differences.

Lindsey Stoil Lindsey Stoil '08 and '09 MBA

Stoil completed her undergraduate and graduate studies at UW Oshkosh as a single parent, prior to her commissioning in the U.S. Navy. She has served in a variety of positions, including on the Joint Staff and the Chief of Naval Operations Staff.  She currently works as a special assistant to the president of the Uniformed Services University.

Learn about past award recipients.

by reinecka — last modified Sep 29, 2017 01:02 PM